SOL15 Climbing Mountains 2/31

Standard
sol

The March Slice of Life Story Challenge –  An Online Writing Experience Hosted by The Two Writing Teachers 

When looking for resources to share today for Dr. Suess’ birthday celebration, I came across this quote from Oh, The Places You’ll Go!:

“You’re off to great places.  Today is your day.  Your mountain is waiting.  So… get on your way”.

Dr. Seuss has helped many of us learn to read with his witty rhymes and silly nonsense words.  He has entertained us with his wacky story lines.  He has awed us with his vivid illustrations.  With bits of worldly advice woven into his stories, Dr. Seuss has taught us all how to keep climbing mountains.

The 2015 March Slice of Life Story Challenge is my mountain.  I started climbing yesterday.  I am on my way.  It’s Day 2 and I’m still climbing.  I’m writing!

6 thoughts on “SOL15 Climbing Mountains 2/31

  1. It’s quite a hike up this 31 day challenge mountain, but with friends (me! Chris! Lynn!) who will be with you every step and every stop along the way, we know you can do it! It’s about writing to write, struggling like our students, and for me now it’s about capturing small moments at home and school. Let’s go climbing — this is your mountain! Today is your day!

  2. What a great reminder of the wonderful gift Dr. Suess gave us that we are still sharing with our children and our students. Hope you had a fantastic day – Happy Birthday Dr. Suess! 🙂

Comments are closed.