SOL15 A Walk in the PARCC 10/31

Standard
sol

The March Slice of Life Story Challenge –  An Online Writing Experience Hosted by The Two Writing Teachers

A Walk in the PARCC-

It’s almost over.  I am missing my community of readers, writers, and thinkers.  They are missing me, too.  It’s time to be together again.  “Checking in” with what they’re reading at home is just not enough.  We need to read together.  I miss talking about thinking.  I miss reading and having conversations about books. I miss writing and sharing our masterpieces.  The walk is almost over.

8 thoughts on “SOL15 A Walk in the PARCC 10/31

  1. Interesting play on words. I understand missing the time to read and write with them. I also wonder what you are noticing about your readers and writers as they take the walK?

  2. Lynn

    Ahhh the joy of testing :-(. Sure seems like there was a lot of that this year. Glad it’s almost over!

  3. I love how you named this slice! I hope our kiddos are doing their best and not stressing. The first graders are stressed for them – they have to be extra quiet in the hallway and classroom. I hope we can get back to reading and writing on our terms soon!

  4. Judy C.

    I can hear how much you miss your small groups of students. Soon these tests will be over and you can begin again with reading, writing and sharing.

Comments are closed.