SOL15 Am I a Writer? 14/31

Standard
sol

The March Slice of Life Story Challenge –  An Online Writing Experience Hosted by The Two Writing Teachers

Am I a Writer?

Am I a writer?

Today I don’t feel that I am.

Can I keep going?

Today I don’t feel like I can.

What do I write about?

I just don’t have any ideas.

When can I fit this in?

It is so hard to find the time.

Should I just stop now?

I’ve never been a quitter.

How do the others make it look so easy?

They are writers.

Will I write tomorrow?

I really want to try.

10 thoughts on “SOL15 Am I a Writer? 14/31

  1. Ms. Kelly

    I think of writing like walking, put one foot in front of the other, and soon you will have walked or written across the floor

  2. Judy C.

    Believe me, Karen, I’ve been there (and I think most of us have), especially the first year. But I’ve persevered and kept writing. There are still days when I don’t feel I’m a writer, but … Hang in there, you’ve made it half way. You can keep writing and sharing. One day at a time!

  3. Karen, I think you did a great job of making the push and pull of writing come alive. The tug back and forth is exactly what goes on all to often in my head 🙂

  4. You are a writer. Every writer has to start with something … some words. It may feel like it has to be “perfect” to post for other to actually read, but let that go — it doesn’t have to be a final draft. I love your tug back and forth with the questions and answers. And you are right: You are not a quitter. Keep writing!!! We are almost half way. Write on!! See you again tomorrow with another slice!

  5. You are a writer. If you need some inspiration, you may find it by reading other blogs. Also, use writing prompts. Prompts can help you write about experiences that you’ve forgotten about.

    Example: today’s WP Daily Prompt was about love and the various types of love we feel. The question was “Is there a single idea or definition that runs through all the varieties of “love”?” Great prompt that can encourage all sorts of writing that can go beyond simply answering the question.

    So yes, you are a writer. All you need now is a little inspiration!

Comments are closed.