SOL15 I Am Blessed 15/31

Standard
sol

The March Slice of Life Story Challenge –  An Online Writing Experience Hosted by The Two Writing Teachers

Sometimes we are so busy living life, day to day, that we forget what is important. Sometimes we forget to enjoy and appreciate the present moment. If we take time each day to live in gratitude, we will notice our blessings. We will find happiness, joy, and peace.

I Am Blessed ~ Gratitude Thoughts

I am grateful for this day.

I am blessed.

I am grateful for my faith.

I trust that all will be okay.

I am grateful for my husband.

He is the love of my life.

I am grateful for my children.

They bring me such joy.

I am grateful for my home.

It’s where we come together to be a family.

I am grateful for my friends.

We support each other always.

I am grateful for this day.

I am blessed.

4 thoughts on “SOL15 I Am Blessed 15/31

  1. Lynn

    Yes it is a good reminder for all of us how much we have to be grateful for…especially on those yucky days 🙂

  2. A beautiful simple reminder — that we still need to remind ourselves about every day! Life is so busy that we forget to slow down and be thankful. This poem captures the essence of a life of gratitude. I am thankful for you, my friend, my colleague, my birthday twin, my writer buddy. 🙂

Comments are closed.