SOL15 We’re Alone 20/31

Standard
sol

The March Slice of Life Story Challenge –  An Online Writing Experience Hosted by The Two Writing Teachers

We’re Alone

“Where’s my charger?”
“I still need earrings.”
“Did you remember eyelashes?”
“What about this outfit, mom?”
“Can you pack our dinner?”

Two suitcases full of clothes and girl stuff,
Two backpacks full of homework (I hope),
Two sets of poms ready for a dance adventure,
Two kisses good-bye.
Two girls on their way to Disney World.

The bus pulls away.
We’re alone.

Thank you, Coach Kelly and Coach Allison!
Enjoy the girls!!

(It’s peaceful now.)

6 thoughts on “SOL15 We’re Alone 20/31

  1. Lynn

    Ahhh peace and quiet! But I know you and by tomorrow you will be missing the girls and the noise! Do my advice enjoy tonight! Happy spring break!

  2. Judy C.

    Breathe a sign of relief (for tonight) and then worry (a little) and enjoy the week ahead. They will be enjoying themselves.

Comments are closed.