SOL15 Filling Buckets 23/31

Standard
sol

The March Slice of Life Story Challenge –  An Online Writing Experience Hosted by The Two Writing Teachers

Filling Buckets

We spent some time on the beach today. It was the perfect day for me. It wasn’t too hot or too sunny. We walked up and down the beach, splashing in the waves and picking up a few seashells to bring home for our seashell jar. We spread out the towels and I rested in the sun for a while. Paul is not much for the sun but he didn’t complain.

We spent some time visiting a friend of Paul’s today. It was the perfect day for Paul. We all chatted for a while and then we headed outside to look at his very large collection of motorcycles, cars, and boats. We walked through buildings and barns and trailers. Paul’s friend shared the stories behind some of his treasures. Paul listened attentively; fascinated by the history of how each item was acquired. I tagged along, trying my best to show interest.

Paul doesn’t like the beach. I don’t like old cars. We spent some time filling each other’s bucket today.

4 thoughts on “SOL15 Filling Buckets 23/31

  1. Lynn

    Sounds like a perfect day! Although I’m with you beach, water,waves…my husband like yours, cars, motorcycles etc, etc,,etc 🙂

Comments are closed.