SOL15 I Celebrate 28/31

Standard
sol

The March Slice of Life Story Challenge –  An Online Writing Experience Hosted by The Two Writing Teachers

“The more you praise and celebrate your life,
the more there is in life to celebrate.”
-Oprah Winfrey

I Celebrate.

I celebrate the precious time we were able to take to get away.

I celebrate the talks, the plans, the dreams we shared during the week.

I celebrate the strength and independence gained by our daughters, being away on their own.

I celebrate the opportunities that hard word, dedication, and love for dance have provided each of our girls.

I celebrate the pride we felt as parents as we watched B and E perform on the stage.

I celebrate the time we spent with family on our journey – going and coming.

I celebrate the friends that shared their time away with us.

I celebrate the sun that called us out to play.

I celebrate the rain that stayed away just enough.

I celebrate the safe return to our familiar home.

I celebrate the triumphs and challenges of our daily routine back in place so soon.

6 thoughts on “SOL15 I Celebrate 28/31

  1. Judy C.

    So much to celebrate and be thankful for. It’s those little things that we take for granted each day that make our lives so much richer. Thanks for sharing your celebrations!

  2. I enjoyed reading about your celebrations. You should check out Ruth Ayres’ Celebration Saturday and share your celebrations there, too.

  3. macrush53

    So much to celebrate. I am glad you had a great week with family. Honoring the little things in our daily life is important.

  4. So many great celebrations from the week — now hold onto those as long as you can so they are not quickly forget as we return to school. I think we need to make some celebration posters to hang up with lines like “I celebrate the sun that called us out to play.” 🙂

Comments are closed.