Procrastination 9/31 #SOL16

Standard
The March Slice of Life Story Challenge
31 Days of Writing!
Hosted at the Two Writing Teachers

Procrastination – The Real Deal

This week my TO DO list at home and at school is just too long. I am really feeling the stress of getting it all done. So instead of checking something else off the list, this is what I researched tonight at literally the 11th hour for my slice.

I procrastinate so much
I’ll probably put off death and never die.

I’m taking care of my procrastination issues;
just you wait and see.

Don’t let your want for perfection become procrastination.

The work you do while you procrastinate is probably the work you should be doing
for the rest of your life. (-Jessica Hische)

You don’t have to see the whole staircase.
Just take the first step.  (-Martin Luther King, Jr.)

Nothing makes a person more productive than the last minute.

Someday is NOT a day of the week!  (-Janet Dailey)

So,

Why not now?

Yesterday I said tomorrow.


(sayings courtesy of the world wide web)

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Procrastination 9/31 #SOL16

  1. Hahahahaha! This really tickles my funny bone since I also got my slice in just under the wire! My personal favorite from your list: Nothing makes a person more productive than the last minute.

    I believe these words my describe the way I live. According to your list, I will never die, as a result of this approach! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Lynn

    Although I am usually not a procrastinator, I love the quotes! I think my favorite is MLK’s, You don’t have to see the whole staircase. Just take the first step. I think this can be a message for many things in our lives! Great slice Karen!

  3. Michelle Nero

    “I’m taking care of my procrastination issues … just wait and see!” That one is funny! Here’s the good news — you still wrote. Life is busy. We are all busy. With a writing challenge, we are shifting priorities and making writing become who we are, not a to do list item. Take even just 10 minutes to give writing your attention. Slowly notice the changes … and just keep writing!

Comments are closed.