Winter Moods 15/31 #SOL16

Standard
The March Slice of Life Story Challenge
31 Days of Writing!
Hosted at the Two Writing Teachers

Winter Moods

the gray days of winter make me feel~

Grumpy, grouchy, cross and crabby
Petulant, peevish,
Testy and surly

Gloomy, glum, melancholy and mopey
Out-of-sorts, out-of-patience
Frowny and sulky

So, just in case…
I’m sorry for the things I said when it was winter.
(this last phrase was borrowed from pinterest)

~the promise of spring puts me in a much better mood

6 thoughts on “Winter Moods 15/31 #SOL16

  1. mrssurridge

    Isn’t that the truth!! Sometimes winter brings out the worst in us. Luckily, spring is just around the corner and the apology will go a long way.

  2. Lynn

    Ditto! One of the many reasons I love New Mexico, but spring break is near and sunny warm days are coming your way!

Comments are closed.