Yesterday 21/31 #SOL16

Standard
The March Slice of Life Story Challenge
31 Days of Writing!
Hosted at the Two Writing Teachers


Yesterday

I meant to write yesterday,
  but living life got in the way.
I meant to write yesterday,
  but we were having so much fun.
I meant to write yesterday,
  but it was late when we got in.
I meant to write yesterday,
  but time got away.
I meant to write yesterday,
  …so I’m trying to write today.

 

It was good to get away.  It’s good to be back.

6 thoughts on “Yesterday 21/31 #SOL16

  1. I love that you chose a poem for your “confession.” It makes it lighter, fun, instead of like a list of excuses. Your post-script after the poem “It was good to get away. It’s good t be back.” is a perfect ending to this slice. Very enjoyable read!

  2. Judy C.

    A challenge for sure, especially when you are away and enjoying time with family. Glad that you had a good time and are back at it today.

Comments are closed.